State Football Playoff Slices Announced – Waukesha | Waukesha County Sports

The WIAA announced its soccer playoff qualifier Saturday morning, with 14 area teams earning spots in the first round.

Five Waukesha County teams received No. 1 seeds in their bracket segments. In Division 1, Arrowhead earned a seed and will host No. 8 Janesville Parker on Friday, while Muskego also earned a seed and will host No. 8 Kenosha Indian Trail. In Division 2, Brookfield Central clinched a No. 1 spot and will host No. 8 Union Grove, while No. 1 Kettle Moraine will host eighth seed Milton on Friday night. Defending state champion Catholic Memorial earned a No. 1 seed in Division 4 after going undefeated in the regular season, and will host No. 8 Edgerton.

Three other area teams have received playoff berths in Division 1, as No. 3 Hamilton and No. 2 Mukwonago will play at home against No. 6 Milwaukee Riverside/Golda Meir and the NO. 7 Milwaukee Hamilton/Audobon Tech, respectively. Brookfield East was seeded seven times and will be on the road to take on No. 2 Neenah.

Stay up to date on all the latest Waukesha County sports news with a subscription: Click here

Waukesha West was the only other school in the area to reach the Division 2 playoffs, earning a four-seed to secure a home game against No. 5 Monona Grove.

In Division 3, defending state champion Pewaukee received a No. 4 seed and will host No. 5 Plymouth. No. 4 New Berlin West will also play at home against No. 5 Greendale, while No. 7 New Berlin Eisenhower will be on the road for a tough game against No. 2 Port Washington.

Brookfield Academy and Lake Country Lutheran round out county playoff contenders in Division 5, as the No. 6 Blue Knights will be on the road to face No. 3 University School of Milwaukee while the No. 5 Lightning will travel for face No. 4 Oostbourg.

About Marc Womack

Check Also

Phoenix Suns Trail Only Milwaukee Bucks in ESPN Power Rankings

The Phoenix Suns are off to a good start and everyone seems to be doing …